Board of Directors’ New Leadership 

Dear Stakeholders,

I am delighted to share with you the exciting news that, effective January 2, Mitch Panciuk, C. Dir., has been appointed by the Honourable Todd McCarthy, Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery, Chair of the Board of Directors of Ontario One Call, succeeding Dean Dalpe. As we embark on this new chapter, we want to express our deepest gratitude to Dean for his exemplary leadership and dedication to the organization.

Dean has played a pivotal role in steering our organization towards success during a time of significant transformation for Ontario One Call (OOC). Under his guidance, the organization was able to build a solid foundation as a Public Safety Administrative Authority.

Dean will continue to contribute to the organization’s success as Vice-Chair. We also would like to thank Ysni Semsedini for his work as Vice-Chair. Ysni will continue to be part of OOC’s Board as Director and becomes Chair of the Risk, Finance and Audit Committee of the Board. Newly appointed Board Member, Veronica McAlea Major, becomes Chair of the Human Resources, Governance and Nominations Committee.

Mitch has been serving as a Board Director since February 2023 and we look forward to leveraging his expertise and vision in his new capacity as Chair as we continue to advance our mission. Mitch is a professional entrepreneur and strong business leader with chief executive experience, financial management, administration and capital project oversight. He is also a former Mayor and City Councillor, and certified Board Director. Mitch is also on the Board of Directors of Hydro One.

The team at OOC looks forward to working with Mitch and the entire Board on the ongoing transformation of the organization into a Public Safety Administrative Authority. 

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,

Jim Keech

President & CEO